Three Musketeers, Then v. Now

Just saw The Three Musketeers in 3D. I know it did not do well in the theaters, probably because two of the main characters looked a lot like each other and made it confusing. And the old movie was one I really loved and often quoted. “I love my job!” But the new one was visually AMAZING! The scenes were stunning and (spoiler alert) what could be cooler than an airship battle? Steampunk dream. Still I admit that the writing was not nearly as good as the older one. So I like them both but for completely different reasons. One was a hit, the other not. The difference? Writing! Okay, the actors may have had something to do with it. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

