Record Manuscript Request Time

I think the Olympics are inspiring everybody to work faster.

I sent out a few submissions this morning. I got a manuscript request from the editor at Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing back in six minutes! I once listened to a podcast where somebody said the fastest time they had ever heard of was ten. So I think it’s a new record.

Interestingly, due to time changes, when it came back my e-mail said it actually arrive 54 minutes before I sent it. And since Elsewise deals with that kind of thing, it’s kind of spooky.

Leave a Reply

