Multi-genre vs. Cross-genre

I just finished the first draft of The Actuator! It’s so fun collecting chapters into a single final document. Of course I still have to go through it all and fix a few things. But I want it to the publisher by mid-month… so I have my work cut out for me the next few days.

What I wanted to discuss is the unique situation in this book. I’ve read and written cross-genre work before. Science Fantasy is a good example. But this book is different. Unlike cross-genre works, this is really a multi-genre book. It has parts from many different genres which all fit in (because of the title machine). It’s highly experimental. But I’m hoping people will really like it. Do you think there are readers who will enjoy a story that crosses between several genres?

One thought on “Multi-genre vs. Cross-genre

Leave a Reply

