NaNo No Go

I had a great time doing NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month, 50,000 words in November) last year. I have a book I need to get 50,000 words done for, too. But I am just not in a position to do it this year.

My work-in-progress is The Actuator 2: Return of the Saboteur. I really want to get working on it. Unfortunately, I just can’t do it right now. Ironically, last year’s NaNo project is part of what’s in the way. So here’s what I’m working on now, in order.

    Exacting Essence– I’m in the process of having it re-published by Curiosity Quills Press. So I’m doing a preliminary edit now. Then we’ll be slapping a new cover on it.
    Salvation– This was my NaNo project last year. I recently turned the contract back in to CQ. So I’m doing preliminary edits (including adding some great scenes) this month. This is my first “high fantasy” book, so I’m pretty excited about it.
    Sundown– This is the monthly superhero comic book I’m writing! I have the outline for the first year and the script for issue one. The amazing Aaron Leach is penciling and inking it right now. We are getting the rest of the team together. But I have to get my second issue script written so it’s ready when the publisher accepts our submission.
    The Actuator 1.5: Borderlands Anthology– You won’t have to wait for book 2. I’m editing a short story anthology of stories set in the Actuator world by many great authors (Including Craig Nybo, Wilbert Stanton, Matthew Cox, and Jay Wilburn). Spoiler– my own story is called, “The Cult of the Actuation.”

When I get all of that finished– hopefully before too long– I can get back to Actuator book 2. It’s going to be worth the wait… I promise! Thanks for journeying with me.

Leave a Reply

