Brane Theory Notes

LTUE has been such a great time! I hope you will come see me in my panels tomorrow.

This morning in a panel with Mette Ivie Harrison on Faster Than Light and Time Travel, we went into some of the science behind these mind bending concepts. I mentioned a book which I didn’t remember the title for, which explains the science behind these ideas. I promised to look it up and post about it here. The book is:

Warped Passages by Lisa Randall

If you just go to Amazon and search for “brane theory” a number of good resources come up. For old-schoolers, you can get Einstein’s original work here:

Relativity – The Special and General Theory

Sidelights on Relativity

I recently did a few guest posts related to these topics, as well. If you want a shorter discussion you can find them here:

Why Time Travel Intrigues Us

The Science of Time Travel

And for some FREE classic reference literature in any format you want:

The Time Machine by H. G. Wells

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court by Mark Twain

Finally, if you want my own time travel short story:

Forbidden Future

Thanks to everybody who made it so much fun!

Leave a Reply

