New Years Sale!

New Year 2015 Sale Banner

That’s right, for the next three days (through January 3, 2015) my publisher, Curiosity Quills Press, has 87 of their e-books on sale for Kindle for just 99 cents! 6 of those titles are mine! So if there are any holes in your James Wymore collection, now’s a great time to fill them. I thought I’d do a quick overview of my available stories. If you want more information, you can always look at the book and short story pages following the links in the left panel. Also, you should check out all the great titles they have for sale.

CQ Primetime Ebook
To start with, I don’t believe CQ’s first annual anthology, Primetime, has ever been on sale before. So it’s a great time to grab this gem. My story, CYBER COWBOY, is a prequel to the Actuator series. If you’ve never read it, this your chance.

The Actuator 1- Fractured Earth
Unless your new to my blog, you’ve probably heard of the bestselling first book in the Actuator series: Fractured Earth. A unique, multi-genre adventure, you don’t want to miss this one. The sequel is coming out early in 2015. So now is the time to start the series if you haven’t yet.

Actuator 1-5 E-book
Although I’ve been in many short story collections, this is the first one I edited! On sale for the first time, the Borderlands Anthology features sixteen authors writing in the Actuator world. It fills out the story nicely, including several characters and events which come into play in book 2. My own short story, THE CULT OF THE ACTUATION, continues right where book 1 left off. If you’ve been waiting for book 2, Return of the Saboteur, this anthology will prepare you for what’s coming next.

perf6.000x9.000.indd
My first epic fantasy, Salvation is a metaphor like the great works of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien. I really wanted to do the monsters right, from a scientific perspective. This book is often compared to the Lord of the Rings movies.

perf6.000x9.000.indd
I spent ten years developing the Shroud world with R.A. Baxter. Exacting Essence is the first in those series (his is coming soon). A cross between urban fantasy and paranormal, the characters in this book not only pass the Bechdel test, but they kick butt!

20130530-222635.jpg
And the first shall be last… Theocracide is my dystopian sci-fi. In the style of some of my favorite authors, Kurt Vonnegut and Ray Bradbury, this book looks at what we see versus what’s real. Several people told me that they had to put this book down and come back to it later because it affected them so much.

When I look at this list, I’m am awestruck. My first book, Theocracide, came out December 31, 2012. In less than 2 years I have a lot of great work out there. It’s better than a dream come true, it’s living a dream. And I owe it all to you! As always, thanks for being so awesome! I hope you find something you like. If not just look a little further. Most of all, have a great holiday and prosperous 2015!

Leave a Reply

