Dedicatee

I’ve dedicated books before, five of them actually. Something new happened recently, though. Somebody dedicated a book to me.

Dedication

Needless to say, I feel honored. Jason King writes amazing fantasy, and I am lucky to have him as a friend. I never knew what it was like to have a book dedicated to me before. I’ve read tons of them, of course. I’ve spent time meditating over my own. Until now, I didn’t realize how cool it is. Thanks, Jason!

perf6.000x9.000.indd

On a side note, you probably remember me mentioning in a previous post how much I loved the cover to the first book in this series. I think it’s my favorite book cover of all time. (It’s the purple one on the left, in case you haven’t seen it.) I’ve been lucky enough to work with the cover artist, Alexandria Thompson a couple of times (she did my covers for Salvation and Exacting Essence). However, when the second book in the series came out, the publisher, Curiosity Quills Press, decided to go a different direction with the covers. They changed the cover to the first book, The Lure of Fools, and made a matching cover for this one.

Soul-less Grave

When Jason asked what I thought of the new covers, it took me a long time to get over the shock of the change. In the end, though, I like them. I’ve seen a lot of series going this way, and I think from a marketing perspective it’s a good idea, even if I will miss the art of the earlier edition. What do you think?

Anyway, I’m not suggesting that you run out and buy this book just because it’s dedicated to me, but there are a lot worse reasons for buying a book. 😉 I highly recommend it for the story, though. Jason King does uber-powerful artifacts like no other.

The Lure of Fools on Amazon
The Soulless Grave on Amazon

Leave a Reply

